Pawan Agarwal

Chief Executive & Founder

Food Future Foundation (Ex. IAS Govt. Of India - Ex. Secretary, Ministry of Commerce and Logistics, Ex. CEO FSSAI)

Pawan Agarwal is the Chief Executive and Founder of the Food Future Foundation. This Foundation works in food system transformation with a focus on creating good food through food literacy in schools. He also provides strategic advice to international NGOs, universities, corporates, and startups in food and nutrition, education and skill development, logistics, system leadership, and digital technologies. After 36 years of distinguished service as a civil servant and he retired as Secretary to the Government of India. He was CEO of the Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSA), wherein he steered transformative changes in the food and nutrition space. He led several important changes in the country’s higher and professional education sector while serving in the Planning Commission (now NITI Aayog), UGC, and MHRD (now Ministry of Education). Pawan Agarwal is a reform-minded, purpose-driven, and result-oriented leader with a strong belief in systems thinking. He also played a key role in the management of COVID in Wave one as Secretary, Ministry of Consumers Affairs. During his tenure as CEO of FSSAI, he launched the Eat Right India movement which was declared the top visionary for the Food System Vision 2050 prize by the Rockefeller Foundation.


Abir Mukherjee

Chief Technology Officer

Alpha Milk Foods Pvt. Ltd.

Aditi Kapoor

Vice President R&D and Operations

Aarkay Food Products Ltd

Anurag Mishra

Head Quality Assurance & Food Safety

Wilmar International Ltd.

Deepti Gulati

Industry Chair Professor (Nutraceuticals and Fortification)


Dr. Chetan Mehndiratta

Head – Medical Affairs

Signutra Inc

Dr. Kriti Soni

Director & Head - R&D

Kapiva Ayurveda

Dr. Manoj Pillai

Director Application Support & Market Development


Dr. Neerja Hajela

Head- Science & Regulatory Affairs

Yakult Danone India Pvt. Ltd.

Dr. Nikhil Kelkar

Jt. Managing Director

Hexagon Nutrition Limited

Dr. Rajeev Prasher

General Manager - Quality Assurance Systems

Kandhari Beverages Pvt. Ltd.

Dr. Seema Puri

Professor - Department of Nutrition Institute of Home Economics

University of Delhi

Dr. Supreet Kaur

Senior Policy Adviser

Global Alliance for Improved Nutrition (GAIN)

Dr. Vivek Srivastav

Senior Vice President - Innovation, Business Strategy & Scientific Affairs

Zeon Lifesciences Ltd.

Kajal Debnath

Chief Regulatory Officer

DFM Foods Ltd.

Kumar Tarun

DGM - Quality

Guiltfree Industries Ltd. - RP Sanjiv Goenka Group

Mamta Arora Budhiraja

Senior Manager- Scientific Regulatory Affairs (R&D)

Pepsico India Holdings Pvt. Ltd.

Manish Singh

Director R&D, Nutrition & FSQ

Fonterra India Subcontinent

Manjari Chandra

Founder Bonatra

Consultant Nutritional Medicine Maxhealthcare

Mili Bhattacharya

General Manager - Scientific & Regulatory Affairs (Indian and South West Asia)

Coca-Cola India Pvt. Ltd

Navneet Mehta

Global Quality Director- Foods & Refreshments

Hindustan Unilever Ltd

Prashant Bhat

Chief R&D Officer

Mother Dairy Fruit & Vegetable Pvt. Ltd.

Rajeev Tyagi

Head - Research & Development

Tropilite Foods Pvt. Ltd.

Ramesh Agarwal


Food Safety Works

Sumant Naik


ITC Colors

Varsha Misra

Deputy Director

National Accreditation Board for Certification Bodies (NABCB), a constituent Board of Quality Council of India (QCI)